On the GPUSA Calendar

Please email Grand Secretary Chev. Ian Cloudman Good , GOTJ, to make
corrections or updates to the GPUSA calendar.


Month Event
July 2019 Priory of The Delaware - Change of Command - Saturday 20 July 2019
Aug 2019 EXCOM Meeting - Friday 16 August 2019
Priory of St. Mathew - C&I - Saturday 24 August 2019
Sept 2019 Priory of Our Lady of Sorrows of the West - C&I - Saturday 07 September 2019
Priory of the Christian Shield - C&I - Saturday 07 September 2019
Priory of St. Clair - C&I - Saturday 14 September 2019
Priory of St. Geroge - C&I and Change of Command - Saturday 21 September 2019
Priory of Mount St. Michael - C&I - Saturday 28 September 2019
Priory of The Holy Rood - C&I and Change of Command - Saturday 28 September 2019
Priory of St. Norbert - C&I - Saturday 28 September 2019
Oct 2019 OSMTH Fall GMC in Tomar, Portugal - Saturday 05 October - Sunday 13 October 2019
Priory of Saint Mother of Theodore Guerin - C&I - Saturday 05 October 2019
Commandery of St. Mary the Virgin - C&I - Saturday 05 October 2019
Priory of the Holy Grail - C&I - Saturday 05 October 2019
Priory of the Temple Church - C&I - Saturday 12 October 2019
Priory of the Holy Isle - Fall C&I - Saturday 12 October 2019
Priory of St. Thomas á Becket - C&I - Saturday 12 October 2019
Priory of St. Bernard de Clairvaux - Fall C&I - Saturday 12 October 2019
Priory of The Holy Seplechre - C&I - Saturday 19 October 2019
Priory of King St. Charles the Martyr - Fall C&I - Saturday 26 October 2019
Nov 2019 Priory of St. Andrew - C&I - Saturday 02 November 2019
Priory of St. John the Baptist - C&I - Saturday 02 November 2019
Priory of St. Michael and St. Gregory - Annual Convent - Saturday 02 November 2019
Priory of St. Francis - C&I - Saturday 02 November 2019
Priory of St. Vincent - C&I - Friday 08 November 2019
Priory of The Light - C&I - Saturday 09 November 2019
Priory of St. David of Wales - Fall Convent - Saturday 16 November 2019
Priory of the Monitor and the Merrimack - C&I - Sunday 17 November 2019
Priory of Philadelphia - Fall C&I - Sunday 17 November 2019
THANKSGIVING - Thursday 28 November 2019
Dec 2019 2019 Pilgrimage to the Holy Land - Thursday 05 December 2019
Priory of the Delaware - Convent - Saturday 14 December 2019
CHRISTMAS - Wednesday 25 December 2019
Grand Crox Submission - Deadline - Tuesday 31 December 2019
NEW YEAR'S EVE - Tuesday 31 December 2019
Jan 2020 NEW YEAR'S DAY - Wednesday 01 January 2020
Member Oblation Due Date - Thursday 02 January 2020 GrandTreasurer@smotj.org
Feb 2020 Priory Annual Report - Saturday 15 February 2020 grandinspector@smotj.org
Mar 2020 Priory of St. Vincent - C&I - Friday 20 March 2020
Priory of the Holy Rood - C&I - Saturday 21 March 2020
Priory of St. John the Baptist - C&I - Friday 27 March 2020
April 2020 Priory of St. Patrick - Spring C&I - Saturday 04 April 2020
Priory of St. Andrew - C&I - Friday 17 April 2020
2020 GMC - Switzerland - Wednesday 29 April 2020
May 2020 Grand Convent & Investiture - Wednesday 20 May - Sunday 24 May 2020
Sept 2020 Priory of the Holy Rood - C&I - Saturday 12 September 2020
Fall 2020 GMC & GCG, Toronto, Canada - Wednesday 23 September 2020
Dec 2020 Grand Croix Submission Deadline - Thursday 31 December 2020
NEW YEAR'S EVE - Thursday 31 December 2020
 

July 2019
Regular publication of SMOTJ GPUSA

In This Issue

  A Word from the Grand Prior

  Unveiling of the ARTM

  Christ has died...

  Milwaukee Brewed

  Raymond Davis Society, etc.

  Scholarship Students Graduate

  East Meets West

  Lead Generation Process

  Music for Charity

  Priory News

  Priory News (Cont'd)

  GPUSA Calendar

Knights and Dames, according to various googled sources about open rates and click-through rates, what SMOTJ experiences is "outstanding" at close to 51% of recipients opening the Templar Times email. Industry trend for non-profits for open rate is 25.13%. So, here are the stats from the email distribution tool for April-June 2019 emails:

  • delivered seven communications successfully to 1,571 recipients (Priories have been notified of invalid/bounced email addresses)
  • highest read was the Grand Prior Health Update. 871 (55.44%) recipients opened the email. Recipients reopened a total of 2,164 times
  • Steady trend!

According to the website statistics (where the Templar Times resides), since the beginning of April 2019, there were 1,080 unique visitors who visited 1,801 times and opened 4,242 pages, making the Templar Times a great PR vehicle for SMOTJ members! Keep reading and be sure to share your issue with Priory postulants or interested parties!

Non Nobis, Domine, Non Nobis, Sed Nomini Tuo Da Gloriam ®

   
This periodical is solely distributed via email to GPUSA members and only downloadable from the protected area of the GPUSA Website. GPUSA, its officers or members accept no responsibility for the accuracy, completeness or quality of any material forwarded to and published in the Templar Times, or any referrals or links to the content. There is no intent to use any verifiable copyright protected material. We accept no responsibility for any loss or damage suffered by any person relying directly or indirectly on any information from the Templar Times. You may not copy, reproduce, distribute, publish, enter into a database, display, perform, modify, create derivative works, transmit, or in any way exploit any part of the Templar Times, except for your own personal use. The Sovereign Military Order of the Temple of Jerusalem, SMOTJ P.O.Box 190467 Dallas, TX, 75219.
© 2019 The Sovereign Military Order of the Temple of Jerusalem, Inc. All Rights Reserved