On the GPUSA Calendar

Please email Grand Secretary Chev. Ian Cloudman Good , GOTJ, to make
corrections or updates to the GPUSA calendar.


Date Event
Sep-19 Priory of the Christian Shield C & I  -  Saturday 07 September 2019 
Priory of Our Lady of Sorrows of the West C & I  -  Saturday 07 September 2019 
Priory of St. Clair C & I  -  Saturday 14 September 2019 
Priory of St. George C & I and change of command  -  Saturday 21 September 2019 
Priory of Mount St. Michael C & I  -  Saturday 28 September 2019 
Priory of the Holy Rood C & I and change of Command  -  Saturday 28 September 2019 
Priory of St. Norbert C & I  -  Saturday 28 September 2019 
Oct-19 Priory of St. Louis the Crusader  -  Saturday 05 October 2019 
OSMTH Fall GMC in Tomar, Portugal - 05 thru 13 October 2019 
Priory of Saint Mother of Theodore Guerin C & I  -  Saturday 05 October 2019 
Commandery of St Mary the Virgin, C & I  -  Saturday 05 October 2019 
Priory of the Holy Grail  -  Saturday 05 October 2019 
Priory of the Temple Church, C & I  -  Saturday 12 October 2019 
Priory of Holy Isle Fall C & I  -  Saturday 12 October 2019 
Priory of St. Thomas a Becket C & I  -  Saturday 12 October 2019 
Priory of St. Bernard de Clairvaux Fall C & I  -  Saturday 12 October 2019 
Priory of The Holy Seplechre C & I   -  Saturday 19 October 2019 
Priory of King St. Charles the Martyr C & I  -  Saturday 26 October 2019 
Nov-19 Priory of St. John the Baptist C & I  -  Saturday 02 November 2019 
Prior of St. Francis C & I  -  Saturday 02 November 2019 
Priory of St. Michael and St. George Annual Convent  -  Saturday 02 November 2019 
Priory of St Andrew C & I  -  Saturday 02 November 2019 
Priory of St. Vincent C & I  -  Friday 08 November 2019 
Priory of the Light  -  Saturday 09 November 2019 
Priory of St. David of Wales Fall Convent  -  Saturday 16 November 2019 
Priory of the Monitor and Merrimack C & I  -  Sunday 17 November 2019 
Priory of Philadelphia Fall C & I  -  Sunday 17 November 2019 
THANKSGIVING  -  Thursday 28 November 2019 
Dec-19 2019 Pilgrimage to Holy Land  -  05 thru 15 December 2019 
Priory of the Delaware Convent  -  Saturday 14 December 2019 
CHRISTMAS - Wednesday 25 December 2019
Grand Croix Submission Deadline  -  Tuesday 31 December 2019 
NEW YEAR'S EVE - Tuesday 31 December 2019
Jan-20 NEW YEAR'S DAY - Wednesday 01 January 2020
Member Oblation Due Date  -  Thursday 02 January 2020 
Feb-20 Priory Annual Report  -  Saturday 15 February 2020 
Mar-20 Priory of the Holy Rood C&I  -  Saturday 21 March 2020 
Priory of St. John the Baptist Spring Event  -  Friday 27 March 2020 
Priory of St. Vincent C & I  -  Saturday 28 March 2020 
Apr-20 Priory of St. Patrick Spring C & I  -  Saturday 04 April 2020 
Priory of St. Andrew C & I   -  Friday 17 April 2020 
2020 GMC Finland (Business Only)  -  Wednesday 29 April 2020 
Priory of Thomas a Becket Vernal C & I  -  Thursday 30 April 2020 
May-20 GPUSA Grand Convent  -  Wednesday 20 May 2020 
Sep-20 Priory of the Holy Rood C & I   -  Saturday 12 September 2020 
Fall 2020 GMC & GCG, Toronto, Canada  -  Wednesday 23 September 2020 
Oct-20 Priory of Thomas a Becket Autumnal C & I  -  Saturday 10 October 2020 
Dec-20 NEW YEAR'S EVE - Tuesday 31 December 2019
Grand Croix Submission Deadline  -  Thursday 31 December 2020 
 

September 2019
Regular publication of SMOTJ GPUSA

In This Issue

  Updates from the Grand Prior

  SMOTJ Scholarship Drive

  Priory Projects

  Grand Convent 2020

  Sister Martha Has a New Name!

  RMDs and You!

  ICRD Templar Update

  Priory News

  GPUSA Calendar

Knights and Dames, according to various googled sources about open rates and click-through rates, what SMOTJ experiences is "outstanding" at close to 49% of recipients opening the Templar Times email. Industry trend for non-profits for open rate is 25.13%. So, here are the stats from the email distribution tool for July-August 2019 emails:

  • delivered two communications successfully to 1,561 recipients (Priories have been notified of invalid/bounced email addresses)
  • highest read was the Grand Convent 2020-Registration Open. 761 (48.75%) recipients opened the email. Recipients reopened a total of 1,896 times
  • Steady trend!

According to the website statistics (where the Templar Times resides), for the months of July-August 2019, there were 1,053 unique visitors who visited 835 times and opened 1,233 pages, making the Templar Times a great PR vehicle for SMOTJ members! Keep reading and be sure to share your issue with Priory postulants or interested parties!

Non Nobis, Domine, Non Nobis, Sed Nomini Tuo Da Gloriam ®

   
This periodical is solely distributed via email to GPUSA members and only downloadable from the protected area of the GPUSA Website. GPUSA, its officers or members accept no responsibility for the accuracy, completeness or quality of any material forwarded to and published in the Templar Times, or any referrals or links to the content. There is no intent to use any verifiable copyright protected material. We accept no responsibility for any loss or damage suffered by any person relying directly or indirectly on any information from the Templar Times. You may not copy, reproduce, distribute, publish, enter into a database, display, perform, modify, create derivative works, transmit, or in any way exploit any part of the Templar Times, except for your own personal use. The Sovereign Military Order of the Temple of Jerusalem, SMOTJ P.O.Box 190467 Dallas, TX, 75219.
© 2019 The Sovereign Military Order of the Temple of Jerusalem, Inc. All Rights Reserved